Owl

My daughter is having a masquerade party at her preschool at Valentines day. Last year I sat the evening before, desperately trying to finish some sort of costume. I didn’t want to repeat the same misstake this year so I started early. And guess what – I already finished!

I found the sweetest owl costume in a sewing magazine and it’s quite easy to make. Just take one of your kids old t-shirts, cut of the arms and sew a bunch of feathers in felt on it. There is also a pattern for a mask to go with it but I haven’t finished it yet. Will post it later though. Now lets hope my daughter likes it!

Owl

Leave a Reply

