Skincare

When it comes to skincare I’ve gone all natural, much thanks to CrunchyBetty. There is so much

skin careunnecessary stuff in products today which I want to avoid, like parabens and what not.

I started out with OCM, oil cleansing method, which is simply to clean your face with a blend of

vegetal oils. Castor oil seems to be essential according to a lot of blogs and you can vary the

amount according to your skin type. If you have dry skin – less castor oil. My skin is dry and

sensitive and even though I only have a small amount of castor oil and more of the other oils,

like avocado, jojoba and argan oil, my skin feels tight if I use it too often. I only use it now as

make up remover, maybe once a week, and that works great.

As an every day cleanser I use honey and sweet almond oil instead which leaves my skin soft

and radiant.

 
As toner I use witch hazel water, a natural astringent. Finally for moisturizer I once again turn to oils. You can blend them to your

skin type and I mix differently every time. Usually it’s a blend of argan, jojoba, avocado, sweet almond and tamanu oil. If you want

to read more about it, it’s all on CrunchyBetty and a lot of other blogs and websites out there. Don’t be afraid – try it!

The beautiful bottles are from Baldwins.

2 thoughts on “Skincare

  1. I’ve ditched all commercially available products almost a month ago and have been using honey masks to fight my acne, jojoba oil as a moisturizer and ACV as a toner. Am never going back to the other stuff!

  2. Pingback: Chamomille infusion | Mingoocraft

Leave a Reply

