A lesson in failure and patience

appleOur family has been ill for a while, nothing strange when you have two little ones. First a cold, then the flu, another cold, stomach flu and so on. I haven’t really had the time or energy to do any crafts as you can imagine. A few days ago I got a sudden urge to do something anyway. I really did’nt have any inspiration and I tried so speed it up as well. This was a big misstake. You should never try to hurry your work along and I know this. Still, starving for it, I went for it.

The result from that evening: forgotten seam allowance on a purse, cut my paper crooked for some origami and finally rolled white polymer clay on dirty table leaving it all speckled with dust.

Never do crafts when you’re out of energy, inspiration or time! Lesson learned

Leave a Reply

