Straw lantern

I found the cutest straws on my way home today, I just couldn’t resist! I bought one package each of the pink and the black.

But what to make of them? I decided on strawssome lanterns (or candle holders if you will). All you need is

some straws, in this case paper straws, a candle holder or glas and a glue gun.  You simply cut the straws

in your desired lenght and glue them on. I tried one where the straws were supposed to be the same

lenght, but since I can be a bit lazy they did not turn out that way. This lantern I will not show you

( honestly it looks like cr*p). The one where I cut various lenght turned out much better!straw lantern

 

Leave a Reply

