Rhassoul clay

My path towards natural skincare all started with schampoo, or the lack there of. I don’t remember where I first heard of it but some how the no poo term found it’s way to my browser and I was intrigued. Apparently there is a lot of awful stuff in most schampoos, and I did not want that in my hair or on my body. There’s a lot of different methods to this and I used the baking soda one for about a year and it worked great! Yes, you heard me right, you can wash your hair with baking soda. Just add a tablespoon or two to some water and pour it on your hair, massage, rinse and rinse again with apple cider vinegar diluted in water or a freshly squeezed lemon and water. About two months ago it started to work less and less great. The search for a new method was on! I’ve tried quite a few now, like egg washes, honey, organic schampoo bars and so on. All of them cleaned my hair and added quite a bit of volume. The downsides were that my hair was dry, without any shine and the methods were a bit messy. Enter rhassoul clay! I heard about it from a no poo forum on Facebook and when I saw some at my local eco-shop I decided to give it a go. And what a go! You add water to the clay, let it soak, stir and try to get a yoghurtlike consistency. Massage it in to your scalp for a few minutes and rinse. Clean hair with volume and shine! The only bad thing is that my hair gets a bit static, so next time I’ll add some argan oil to the mix – wish me luck!

P.s Try it – it’s lovely! Can also be used as a face maskRhassoul

One thought on “Rhassoul clay

Leave a Reply

