Hand kite

So the wind theme continues. This is another easy and fast thing to do. You need one wooden ring ( I used one of them you use on curtain rods) and some satin tape in multiple colors. I started by removing the clasp that was on the ring. I also used my own wood balm on the ring – it was terribly dry and I want small hands to like the feel of it. The wood balm is simply olive oil and beeswax mixed. I doubled the tape, made a loop and pulled the ends thrue. Since the satin tape is quite silky and tend to slide I put a little drop of glue where the ends go thrue the loop – that will keep the little buggers in place. hand kitehand kite 2

Leave a Reply

