Trying new things – the bobble stitch

As I’ve mentioned before, crochet was my first love when it comes to crafts. I’m so happy to have found that joy again. I can be a bit lazy though and often stay within my comfort zone. This means doing the same stitches all the time.

So, I decided to challenge myself and learn some new ones. First up: the bobble stitch. It’s a very bulky stitch and has a nice texture to it. Easy to make but requires a lot of yarn and for bigger projects a lot of time. As I hate to do test swatches I try to come up with some useful small things to make. I just bought a new phone so this time the choice was simple – a cozy.

I’m definitely doing this stitch again!phone cozycozy macro

Leave a Reply

